Staff

Nikki Leaverton, Disaster Recovery Director nikkil@riotexas.org

Nikki Leaverton comes with ten years of experience in UMCOR disaster long-term recovery processes. She also served as a consultant and trainer for UMCOR assisting various conferences in their disaster response and long-term recovery work.

The Disaster Recovery Director is leading the overall operational efforts of recovery. This involves oversight of services in the long-term recovery field through case management and construction supervision. The Disaster Recovery Director will partner with the Disaster Recovery Asset Manager in the deployment of volunteers and resources.

Vicki McCuistion, Disaster Recovery Asset Manager vickim@riotexas.org

Vicki McCuistion previously served as the Executive Director of the Barnabas Connection, a social service non-profit in Wimberley, TX that played a significant role in the long-term recovery efforts responding to the 2015 Blanco River floods.

The Disaster Recovery Asset Manager will coordinate the resources offered by partners both within and outside of the Conference through donations and volunteer teams. This role will also gather stories and updates that invite continued support and involvement over the long-term timeline of recovery.

Rio Texas Conference Disaster Response Committee

The Rio Texas Conference Disaster Response Committee establishes policy and procedures for disaster response ministry.

The Conference Disaster Response Committee relates to the Conference Mission Vitality Center. The functions of the Conference Disaster Response Committee are to:

·         Set broad policies and procedures related to disaster response

·         Prepare and maintain a Conference Disaster Response Manual

·         Facilitate disaster response planning throughout the conference

·         Monitor the progress of the response

·         Evaluate response effectiveness

Members of the committee are the Conference Disaster Response Coordinator (serves as chair), all district Disaster Response Coordinators, Conference United Methodist Volunteers in Mission (UMVIM) Coordinator, the Disaster Response Communications Coordinator, the  Martinez Disaster Response Center Coordinator, and at-large members as appropriate to achieve the disaster response mission.  The Director of Outreach Vitality serves as an ex-oficio member of the committee

Conference Disaster Response Coordinator
Eugene Hileman
aehileman@riotexas.org

Conference Disaster Response Communications Coordinator -Susan Wernli
sawernli@gmail.com

Martinez Disaster Response Center Coordinator
Jack Clarke
jack@jdc3.com

District Disaster Response Coordinators

Capital District
Jim Street
coordinator@capitaldistrictdisaster.org

Coastal Bend District
Rev. Beth Tatum
beth.tatum@yahoo.com

Crossroads District
Rev. Adam Knapp
Pastoradamknapp@gmail.com

El Valle District
Cindy Moore
moore4@msn.com

Hill Country District
Bob Dibble
rkdibble@gvtc.com

Las Misiones District
Larry Etter
LANDJETTER@YAHOO.COM

West District
Andrés Rodriguez
arodriguez@thecityofbrackettville.com