Staff

Nikki Leaverton, Disaster Recovery Director nikkil@riotexas.org

Vicki McCuistion, Disaster Recovery Asset Manager vickim@riotexas.org

Norma Marmack, Disaster Recovery Finance Manager normam@riotexasresponse.org

Melissa Montgomery, Disaster Recovery Reporting and Compliance, melissam@riotexasresponse.org

Ann Dooley, Disaster Recovery Program Ourtreach Assistant, annd@riotexasresponse.org

George Ballard, Disaster Recovery Accounting Clerk, georgeb@riotexasresponse.org

Rio Texas Conference Disaster Response Committee

The Rio Texas Conference Disaster Response Committee establishes policy and procedures for disaster response ministry.

The Conference Disaster Response Committee relates to the Conference Mission Vitality Center. The functions of the Conference Disaster Response Committee are to:

·         Set broad policies and procedures related to disaster response

·         Prepare and maintain a Conference Disaster Response Manual

·         Facilitate disaster response planning throughout the conference

·         Monitor the progress of the response

·         Evaluate response effectiveness

Members of the committee are the Conference Disaster Response Coordinator (serves as chair), all district Disaster Response Coordinators, Conference United Methodist Volunteers in Mission (UMVIM) Coordinator, the Disaster Response Communications Coordinator, the  Martinez Disaster Response Center Coordinator, and at-large members as appropriate to achieve the disaster response mission.  The Director of Outreach Vitality serves as an ex-oficio member of the committee

Conference Disaster Response Coordinator
Eugene Hileman
aehileman@riotexas.org

Disaster Response Communications Coordinator -Susan Wernli
sawernli@gmail.com

Martinez Disaster Response Center Coordinator
Jack Clarke
jack@jdc3.com

Disaster Response TRAINING Coordinator
GINNIE STREET
TRAINING@RIOTEXASRESPONSE.ORG

Disaster Response LOGISTICS Coordinator
Larry Etter
LANDJETTER@YAHOO.COM

District Disaster Response Coordinators

Capital District
Jim Street
coordinator@capitaldistrictdisaster.org

Coastal Bend District
Rev. Beth Tatum
beth.tatum@yahoo.com

CROSSROADS District
Rev. FRANK BAIK
SBAIK@yahoo.com

El Valle District
SUSAN HELLUMS
shellums@mcfirst.com

Hill Country District
RICK MERGEN
rjmergen@gvtc.com

Las Misiones District
RANDALL BROWNING
rwbrowning@gvtc.com

West District
Andrés Rodriguez
arodriguez@thecityofbrackettville.com