Sequence of Delivery

Please be aware of the deadlines to apply for FEMA and SBA, as well as appeal deadlines.


Please be sure to apply. If denied from FEMA or question their decisions, please appeal by the deadline stated in the denial letter.  FEMA is available by phone to answer questions and address concerns.


Disaster loans up to $200,000 are available to homeowners to repair or replace damaged or destroyed real estate. Homeowners and renters are eligible for up to $40,000 to repair or replace damaged or destroyed personal property.

Applicants may apply online, receive additional disaster assistance information and download applications at Applicants may also call SBA's Customer Service Center at (800) 659-2955 or email for more information on SBA disaster assistance. Individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing may call (800) 877-8339. Completed applications should be mailed to U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX  76155. Please be sure to apply for SBA before the deadline. If approved, the survivor has up to 6 months to decide whether to use the loan.

Texas Severe Storms And Flooding (DR-4454)

Incident Period: June 24, 2019 - June 25, 2019
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 17, 2019
 Designated Counties (Individual Assistance): Cameron, Hidalgo, Willacy

Texas Severe Storms And Flooding (DR-4416)

Incident Period: September 10, 2018 - November 02, 2018 (No IA approved.)
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 25, 2019

Texas Severe Storms And Flooding (DR-4377)

Incident Period: June 19, 2018 - July 13, 2018
Major Disaster Declaration declared on July 06, 2018

Apply for Assistance -

Individual Assistance Applications
Approved: 5,078

Total Individual & Households Program
Dollars Approved: $30,201,835.58

Designated Counties (Individual Assistance): Cameron, Hidalgo, Jim Wells

Texas Hurricane Harvey (DR-4332)

Incident Period: August 23, 2017 - September 15, 2017
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 25, 2017

Designated Counties (Individual Assistance):

Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Wharton